Audiobookworm Promotions is organizing a follow-up audiobook tour for the third and fourth installments of The Winter Series, a bestselling Thriller series from Author Alex Callister. The Winter Series was nominated for an Audie Award and was named Audible UK’s Thriller of the Year!

The tour will run from Apr. 21st to May 4th and will have unlimited stops.

Signups end on Apr. 14th.

Reviewers will receive complementary digital copies of the third audiobook via Audible US or UK. No review copies of the fourth audiobook are available.

Review copies will be distributed by Mar. 23rd. Reviews must be of at least 3.5 stars.

All other info will be included in the Tour Media Kit, distributed via email the week before the start of the tour. There will also be a link on the Host HQ page.

All tour stops must be posted by 10am EST. 

Author: Alex Callister

Narrator: Ell Potter; Lorelei King

Series: The Winter Series, Books 3-4

Publisher: Audible Originals

Genre: Thriller

Synopsis

Book 3

Meet Winter: she’s the audacious, hyper-intelligent GCHQ agent with more notches on her bedpost than James Bond and more hacking cred than Lisbeth Salander.

 

Winter Dawn is the third instalment in the Winter series, journeying back to the beginning of her story. This time, she’s grappling with Colosseum: a sinister online phenomenon that has gripped the world. It promises a massive cash prize to the successful hunter of its victims, unleashing an unstoppable tide of violence - and the world’s authorities are powerless to prevent it.

 

When a New York senator is targeted, Winter is called in to protect her. But with all the world watching, there’s nowhere to hide. No one has ever survived Colosseum. It’s the winter solstice and as they journey together into the dark heart of the longest night, they soon discover that nothing about Colosseum is what it seems.

 

There are rules and there is a purpose, if only they can solve the riddle in time. Colosseum is more than a hunt: it’s a challenge. Targets must face their darkest fear or die at dawn.

 

Winter Dawn is the third instalment in the Winter series - the first of which was Audible’s Thriller of the Year in 2019 - and journeys back to the beginning of her story.

Synopsis

Book 4

For fans of Lee Child, Robert Ludlum and Stieg Larsson, comes the exhilarating fourth instalment of the Winter series, winner of Audible’s Thriller of the Year 2019.

If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster....

 

Firestorm is down - the assassin for hire website that had the world by its throat, gone. Alek Konstantin, king of the underworld, is in hiding. But while the world celebrates, Winter is bracing for what must surely follow.

 

All the world’s cut-throats, assassins and thugs are unemployed, roaming the globe without a leader - and nature abhors a vacuum.

 

Or watch the things you gave your life to, broken....

 

Something’s not right, and it’s not only that Winter’s body is in pieces. A boy held captive. An attempted assassination. Thirty men gunned down in rural South Wales. What sinister hand is directing these events, and to what end?

 

GCHQ is a place of secrets, and they follow Winter everywhere. There is so much she must conceal, and Control is keeping something from her, something vital about her past.

 

As she crashes towards the ultimate showdown, Winter faces the hardest decision of her life - and she must ask herself the question - whose side is she really on?

About the Author: Alex Callister

Alex is an action movie fan and her books are full of cult references and movie one-liners. Her kick-ass heroine, Winter, was inspired by Bond, Bourne, John Wick, Vin Diesel, Jack Reacher and many others. She has a history degree, a certificate in creative writing and a murderous imagination. She writes when she gets a chance, which is mainly at night between 10pm and 2am at home in London, with her three Bengal tigers. Her debut WINTER DARK was the Audible UK Thriller of the Year and was a finalist at the Audies in 2020.

About the Narrator: Ell Potter

Ell Potter is an actor, writer, and award-winning narrator. While training at LAMDA, she was named Audible’s ‘Breakout Star’ and her debut audiobook was subsequently nominated for an Audie. She has since recorded extensively with numerous publishers, winning multiple AudioFile Earphones Awards in the process. Her narrator credits include Hamnet, the Winter series, Dark, Salt, Clear (BBC Radio 4 Book of the Week), In At The Deep End , and little scratch .

.

.

.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.