⭐️ New Audio Tour: Cradle to Grave by Rachel Amphlett

Audiobookworm Promotions is organizing an audiobook blog tour for Cradle to Grave, the 8th volume in the Detective Kay Hunter series from bestselling author Rachel Amphlett.

The tour will run from Nov. 5th to 11th. It will have unlimited stops.

Signups end on Oct. 29th.

Cradle to Grave is narrated by Alison Campbell.

Reviewers will receive complementary digital copies of the audiobooks via Authors Direct. Reviews are open to US, Canadian, and Australian reviewers only. International bloggers may host promotional stops.

Review copies will be distributed by Oct. 5th. Reviews must be of at least 3.5 stars.

Post options for this tour include: Reviews, Spotlights, and Audio Excerpts.

All other info will be included in the Tour Media Kit, distributed via email the week before the start of the tour. There will also be a link on the Host HQ page.

All tour stops must be posted by 10am EST. 

Author: Rachel Amphlett

Narrator: Alison Campbell

Length: TBD

Series: Detective Kay Hunter, Book 8

Publisher: Saxon Publishing

Genre: Mystery, Police Procedural

Released: TBD

Synopsis

When a faceless body is found floating in the river on a summer’s morning, Detective Kay Hunter and her team are tasked with finding out the man’s identity – and where he came from.
 

The investigation takes a sinister turn when an abandoned boat is found, covered in blood stains and containing a child’s belongings.
 

Under mounting pressure from a distraught family and an unforgiving media, the police are in a race against time – but they have no leads, and no motive for the events that have taken place.
 

Will Kay be able to find a ruthless killer and a missing child before it’s too late?
 

Cradle to Grave is the eighth book in the Detective Kay Hunter series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett, and perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

 

About the Author: Rachel Amphlett

Before turning to writing, Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, dabbled in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC, and worked in publishing as a sub-editor and editorial assistant.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes crime fiction and spy novels, including the Dan Taylor espionage novels and the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Originally from the UK and currently based in Brisbane, Australia, Rachel cites her writing influences as Michael Connelly, Lee Child, and Robert Ludlum. She’s also a huge fan of Peter James, Val McDermid, Robert Crais, Stuart MacBride, and many more.

She’s a member of International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold sold to Fanucci Editore's TIMECrime imprint, and the first four books in the Dan Taylor espionage series contracted to Germany’s Luzifer Verlag.

Tour Schedule

Multiple stops per day.

Oct. 5th: Review copies are distributed (dependent upon release).

Oct. 29th:  Media packets are distributed via email.


Nov. 5th:
Southern Girl Bookaholic (Spotlight)
The Book Junkie Reads . . . (Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)

Nov. 6th:
Jorie Loves A Story (Spotlight)
Audiospy (Review, Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)
Mystery Thriller Week (Review, Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)

Nov. 7th:
All the Ups and Downs (Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)
Dab of Darkness Book Reviews (Review)

Nov. 8th:
Viviana MacKade (Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)
Hall Ways Blog (Review)
The Magic Of Worlds (Spotlight)

Nov. 9th:
Next Book Review (Review, Audio Excerpt)
Jazzy Book Reviews (Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)

Nov. 10th:
Buried Under Books (Review)
Valerie Ullmer | Romance Author (Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)
The Book Addict's Reviews (Review, Audio Excerpt)

Nov. 11th:
The World As I See It (Review)
Bound 4 Escape (Review)
Nesie's Place (Spotlight, Audio Excerpt)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.