Audiobookworm Promotions is organizing an audiobook blog tour for Painting of Sorrow, a Contemporary Fiction novel from Author Virginia Winters.

The tour will run from June 18th-24th and will have unlimited stops.

Signups end on June 11th.

Painting of Sorrow is narrated by Virginia Ferguson and is 7 hours and 36 minutes in length.

Reviewers will receive complementary digital copies of the audiobook via Audible.

Review copies will be distributed by May 21st. Reviews must be of at least 3.5 stars.

Post options for this tour include: Reviews, Spotlights, Audio Excerpts, Author Interviews, and a giveaway.

All other info will be included in the Tour Media Kit, distributed via email the week before the start of the tour. There will also be a link on the Host HQ page.

All tour stops must be posted by 10am EST. 

Author: Virginia Winters

Narrator: Virginia Ferguson

Length: 7 hours and 36 minutes

Publisher: Virginia Winters

Released: Apr. 18, 2019

Genre: Contemporary Fiction


The painting and the woman, both hiding in plain sight. And a killer who targets both.


Sarah Downing, an art conservator hiding in witness protection, identifies a lost masterpiece by Caravaggio. History says it burned in WWII Berlin, but here it is, on her easel.


Someone betrays Sarah - an agent, a friend? Soon she is fighting to save the painting and herself.


What Sarah does next sends her from Kingston to Italy to rural Ontario in her desperate attempt to survive, save the Caravaggio and rebuild her life.


By the author of the exciting suspense series, Dangerous Journeys.

Purchase Options

About the Author: Virginia Winters

Virginia Winters is a writer and retired paediatrician who lives in Lindsay, Ontario. She was born in Arnprior, Ontario and educated at Queen's University.

Her first novel, Murderous Roots, was published by Cambridge Books, an imprint of Write Words Inc, of Cambridge, Maryland, 2008.

Four more novels in the Dangerous Journeys series followed:

The Facepainter Murders, 2009

No Motive for Murder, 2012

The Child on the Terrace, 2015

The Jewelled Egg Murders, 2017

The Ice Storm Murders is planned for summer 2019

Painting of Sorrow, the first book in a new series, A Deadly Art Mystery, appeared in 2018.

A Superior Crime and other stories, was published in 2018 as well.

She also writes short stories which have been published by various on-line and print publications. The latest, Rain, was published in Tales of the Mysterious, an anthology from Red Tuque Books, 2015. A short story, The Accounting, was published in Criminoil, Dark Stories from the Wood Buffalo from Carrick Publishing.

She is a member of the Canadian Author's Association, The Writer's Community of Durham Region, Writers Union of Canada

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.